Things kids ask me/ LGBTQ Youth Rant


Every time a kid see me they ask me if I’m a boy or a girl, now I not one for being politically correct so I say things like “I’m both or do I have to choose”. I have to admit that it’s a little satisfying seeing them look at me with a confused look on their face or some of them just laugh and walk away, but some ask more questions which I never answer unless their parents are also wondering. This started happening awhile back, but now it’s happens a little more because I have now started wearing things that would be considered “girls” clothes, but I don’t care I like the styles they come in. I also started painting my nails which people find weird because I am a guy and guys don’t paint their nails different colors once again I don’t care, I’d even wear makeup not too much because I don’t see things as for one sex or the other I think that if it makes you feel good do it.

It doesn’t matter if you’re gay, straight, bisexual, or transgender if it feels good do it be yourself and don’t worry about what others think because everyone is an individual at least that’s the way it should. Just it’s not everyone has to match a style and fit into a group god-forbid someone is different than you, being different isn’t anything to be ashamed of. I also sick of hearing stories of LGBTQ youth killing themselves because people don’t like their sexuality or gender identity. If you’re bullied in school then take that pain and turn it into something useful and ask a teacher if you can start a gay/straight alliance in your school if you don’t have one already if there is one join it and make friends with people like yourself. You may even find someone you like.

And if you need someone to talk to then my Kik username is bi_jra, just state your name or nickname and what you want to talk about and I will chat with you. If you’re have thoughts about suicide then call the national suicide prevention hotline at 1 (800) 273-8255 they’re available 24 hours, 7 days a week in English, Spanish their website is www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org and someone there will be able to help you with your problem. Also I only speak English for anyone who cantacts me on Kik messenger.

Remember Be Unique.

Leave a Reply

