when I was a kid


When I was a kid I played with the girls more than I played with the boys. I didn’t see it then, but looking back now I can see that I did so because I got along with girls better than I did boys even now I don’t have many male friends my best friend is a female who when we were younger our parents called us Popeye and Olive Oil(cartoon reference) because we were always hanging out together and our parents thought we would end up together, but we don’t like each other that way we’re just good friends. I wouldn’t mind hanging out with her again sometime in the future when I get my life back in order and have more money to spend. I also want to open an LGBTQ youth center in Brockton Massachusetts so I can give LGBT youth in Brockton and the surrounding areas a place where they can express themselves freely where no one will judge them or make fun of them for being who they want to be or who they are and always will be. I want to call it Safe Space.

One thought on “when I was a kid

Leave a Reply

