Assumptions


I know it’s not good to assume someone is questioning their gender, but in the days of starting this blog I have been real observant of gender roles. The person I think is questioning their gender is the daughter of my neighbor because I watch how she acts and I get the feeling that she’s always thinking about something. I’d ask her, but I am not that kind of person when someone is ready to say something they will say it. I feel the same way about coming out people don’t have to “come out” to the whole world just the people in their life like their parents, siblings, and a select group of friends. A lot of people think that in order to be “out” you have to tell everyone, but you don’t the only person you truly have to be open with is yourself because if you accept yourself for who you are no one can tell you that you’re “in the closet”. In world there will always be people who hate others and there is almost nothing we can do about it, we should focus on ourselves and others like us to build a network of support for the LGBTQ community and surround ourselves with positive energy watch all the good we can do.

One thought on “Assumptions

Leave a Reply

