My Gender Identity


I have never disliked my body, but lately there are certain things that I would like to change about it. I remember as a kid I used to look down and think that something wasn’t right, but as I got older those feelings went away and I don’t know if that’s normal or not because I used to tell myself that I was a girl and that my genitalia was wrong I don’t have those thoughts anymore. I still see myself as not being all male or all female, but something in between. I’m still conflicted as to what my gender identity is, it’s probably one of the reasons I started this blog to seek help and maybe help others along the way.

2 thoughts on “My Gender Identity

  1. hey you. 🙂

    if you feel the need to explore your feelings about gender as it relates to you, you might want to speak with a professional. there’s no commitment in doing so, and you might very well come away from it with a greater and more mature understanding of yourself, and of other humans as well.

    if you’re in, say, New England, you might try searching for professionals via Psychology Today’s website:
    https://therapists.psychologytoday.com/rms/prof_results.php?city=Boston&county=Suffolk&state=MA&spec=187

    or you might try contacting a lgbt-specific health care network, like Fenway Health:
    http://fenwayhealth.org/care/behavioral-health/

    there are lots of resources out there that can help, if you need them. ultimately, the goal is to be a happy, productive and well-adjusted human being. everything i’ve read so far, from you, has been pretty awesome. you seem to have a good head on your shoulders, and your feet seem to be pretty solidly planted on the ground. do what’s best for you, and be who you want to be. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yes. You are human and those are thought which emanate from the conscious part of your brain, but the truth and reality still remains the same. You are a male and that is it. There is nothing you can do about that. But most gracefully, we can control the conscious part of our brains which these thought comes from. Refuse to consciously think about that, when they come, rebuke them by confessions. I mean positive concessions. And set your mind on things that are lovely, worthy, pure, just, praiseworthy. I pray for you to overcome those thought in Jesus name. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

