Assumptions Part 2


I have said in another post that I think the neighbor girl is questioning her sexuality, but I don’t think I explained why I assume this is true. The reason is that I see a little bit of myself in her because I watch how she acts around people and her family which is the same way I acted when I was her age. I used to put on whatever face I thought people wanted to see and it worked for me because that’s how I thought people acted. I know it wasn’t a good thing to do, but it got me through Elementary & Junior High School(Middle School) by just “tip-toeing” around people so they wouldn’t know the real because I wanted to be liked and feel like one of the group. Now a days I don’t care I just be myself and if you don’t like it that’s not my problem. I don’t know why I see myself in her, but I do and I have this sinking feeling that she wants to ask me something, but is too afraid to ask, so I’ll just wait and see what happens; and if she does ask me something I’ll keep an open mind about and try to give her the answer she’s looking for the best that I can. I don’t know how many LGBTQ+ youth read this blog, but I just think that this is something that I need to get off of my chest. This generation is a lot more open than mine was in the 90’s or even in the 80’s or earlier, but I like the fact that the young people of this generation are starting to be more and more accepting of LGBTQ+ people. The only thing I wish they wouldn’t do is take away other people’s right to an opinion because if LGBTQ+ people have a right to live the way they want to then non-LGBTQ+ people have that same right.

Leave a Reply

